The Grilled Cheese Sandwich: PAIN PERDUE, the lost sandwich - this is just a tribute!

ontheheat.jpg

This happens to be the first time I blog in any other language than my own - the velvety Icelandic language!  And there is a good reason for that which I think is highly ambitious!

There is a little story behind this and it goes something like this; not so long ago I stumbled on the great website, www.cheeseandburger.com, and I learned there a great deal about hamburgers and Wisconsin cheese. I showed the site to a couple of friends and a few weeks later we embarked upon mission to create four great hamburgers and at the same time drink alot of beer. Waddaya know, it was fantastic. I blogged about the venture on my blogsite and posted a comment on the cheese and burger facebook site. It appears they liked it, they awarded me as a member of high standing and sent me a couple of really nice T-shirts. They have now started a site devoted to the grilled cheese sandwich (which I love deeply).

They have promised a T-shirt for those who contribute a recipe and this will be my effort. Actually this is a recipe I stole from my father in law and he stole it from someone else. That is what is so cool about cooking. Nobody owns a recipe - you just get to cook it, and those who love to cook usually share their recipes for others to enjoy. Sjá meira hérna...

destenedforthestomach.jpg


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband